Districts of Ahmedabad, Kaira (excluding the limits of Vallabh Vidyanagar in Anand Taluka and the area with a radius of 5 miles from the office of Sardar Patel University), Panchmahals, Baroda (excluding the area comprising the city of Baroda and territories within a radius of 10 miles from the office of Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda). The university has 250 affiliated colleges, 15 recognized institutions, . Enrolment at under graduate level for (2004-05) is 70,966 and at post graduate level is 36,505..